Phishing scams are the order of the day and are becoming more elaborate. This time a scam has emerged whose hook is to alert the victim that “someone is logged in”. Obviously, Attackers expect the victim to be alarmed and act in a panic situation.

The very design of the scam email is very simple, in line with current trends and guidelines for Facebook corporate emails. At the end of the email appear buttons whose links lead to pages made specifically to take the victim's data.

Of course, This is a scam and email should be ignored. If you still have doubts, It would be advisable to access the platform ourselves and there check the history of logins.

Fountain: Malwarebytes

Image: Pixabay


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More news
A cyberattack stops freezers in French supermarkets
Read more »
Grupo criminal abusa de anuncios de Google para instalar software malicioso
Read more »
Atacantes irrumpen en el Pentágono y acceden a datos confidenciales
Read more »
A cybercriminal group claims to have attacked the FBI
Read more »
Revolut suffers a security breach
Read more »